Academic Calendar

Further Education Academic Calendar 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM 2021

  • Starts: (First Years) Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Half term:  Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
  • Ends:  Friday 17th December 2021

SPRING TERM 2022

  • Starts:  Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Half term:  Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022
  • Ends:  Friday 8th April 2022

SUMMER TERM 2022

  • Starts:  Monday 25th April 2022
  • Half term:  Monday 6th June to Friday 10th June 2022
  • Ends:   Tuesday 28 June 2022

 

Higher Education (university of chester) Academic Calendar 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021

Induction:  23rd & 24th September 2021

  • Starts:  Monday 27th September 2021
  • Student Development Week: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • Ends: Friday 17rd December 2021   

Spring Term 2022

  • Starts:  Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Student Development Week: Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022 
  • Ends: Friday 8th April 2021  

Summer Term 2022

  • Starts:  Monday 25th April 2022  
  • Ends:  approx.  Friday 3rd June 2022
  • End of resit period: Friday 15th July 2022

 Please refer to your Programme Handbook for course specific key dates.